Channel i Celebrates Nine Years Anniversary

Channel i Celebrates Nine Years anniversary

Clockwise (from top-left): Shahnaz Rahmatullah in Bochhorer Priyo Gaan, A clip from Nirontor, to be shown in Ek Bochhorer Cholochchitro, Muhammad Jahangir and Farzana Brownia in Bishwajurey Amar Channel i, Mahfuz and Joya in Leelaboti
October 1 marks the 8th anniversary of Channel i. To celebrate the occasion, Channel i has chalked out special programmes starting from today.From September 27 to 30, Bishwajurey Amar Channel i, featuring programmes shot in different countries, will be aired daily at 10pm. Farzana Brownia is the host and director of the programme.

Celebrations attended by Bangladeshi expats in London along with singers Rezwana Chowdhury Bonna, Kaderi Kibria, Ferdous Wahid, Baby Nazneen and Habib, Professor Abdullah Abu Sayeed, journalists Abdul Gaffar Chowdhury and Shamim Azad are the highlight of the programme Anondo Utshobey Channel i Probashey Porobashey. The show will be aired at 3:30pm on September 30. The programme is anchored and directed by Punam Priam.

The same day, a documentary programme on movies released last year, Ek Bochhorer Cholochchitro will be aired at 4:05pm. The programme is hosted and directed by Shafiuzzaman Lodi.

On October 1, musical programme Bochhorer Priyo Gaan will be aired, featuring some of last year’s most popular songs. The programme directed by Iftekhar Munir will be telecast at 8:05am.

Live programmes will be aired throughout October 1, starting at 10:30am with Muhammad Jahangir hosting a phone-in programme Aat Bochhor-e Channel i. Various programmes arranged for the Channel i anniversary celebration will be aired live starting from 11:30am. Apu Mahfuz and Farzana Brownia will host the show.

Humayun Ahmed’s play Leelaboti will also be aired on October 1 at 7:50pm. The cast includes Mahfuz, Joya, Challenger, Waheeda Mallick Jolly and Dr Ezaz. Leelaboti has been directed by Shaon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 + 20 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>